HYLKY

HYLKY [Finnish; shipwreck], an immersive, site-specific and multidisciplinary production by Flow Productions poses a fundamental question to its audience: What carries us forward as individuals and communities? A shipwreck takes us to questions of survival, reconsideration of values and hope. A disaster forces us to make new choices and re-examine our values. What do we base our hope on? What is the better tomorrow that we dream of?

Premiere: Wed Aug 26 at 7 PM Hiukkavaara Garrison, Hiukanpiha 9
Other performances: Fri Aug 28 - Sat Aug 29 / Wed Sep 2 - Sat Sep 5 / Tue Sep 8 - Fri Sep 11 / Tue Sep 15 - Sat Sep 19
Showtime: 7 PM
Duration: Approx. 90 min.

TICKETS (on sale Fri June 12 at 9 am)
38€+service fee: Ticketmaster.fi
No service fee: Oulu10 and box office at Cultural Centre Valve
Serial tickets: Ticketmaster phone line, Oulu10 and Cultural Centre Valve
– Two-show serial ticket for one person 70€
– Two-show serial ticket + Performance Season’s End Feast (catering, drinks) Sep 19 at 9 pm 100€

Duration: n. 90min
World premiere: 26.8.2020 Hiukkavaaran kasarmi, Hiukanpiha 9, Oulu

Genre: Contemporary circus